12 C
New York
Tuesday, May 2, 2023

Yin for Each Chakra (plus Affirmations)

The next sequence will take you thru the chakras from root to crown with a yin pose for every one. This follow will make it easier to dive deeper and make significant modifications in your life.

Paired with every pose (and facet) is an Affirmation pulled from my I Radiate Pleasure affirmation deck. Internally repeat the affirmation as you maintain every pose.

Maintain every pose for 3 minutes or so.

1. Root Chakra/Half Butterfly – Start in a seat with the fitting leg prolonged out. Convey the left foot to the within of the groin, or convey it again behind to essentially work the interior thigh. Flip in the direction of the fitting knee. Around the again as you fold down. Turning the palms up and permitting gravity to do the work. Help the brow with a prop if desired.

Affirmation: I’m grounded within the current second.

Carry up and change to the left facet.

Affirmation: Life helps me in each method.

2. Sacral Chakra/Reclined Butterfly – Decrease down onto the again. When you’ve got a block, place it underneath the hips to raise them. Convey the soles of the ft collectively and drop the knees aside. Place the fingers on the stomach/sacral chakra house.

Affirmation: My energy lies in my sensitivity.

3. Photo voltaic Plexus Chakra/Supine Twist – Take away the block if you happen to’re on one. Shift the hips to the fitting. Straighten the left leg. Convey the fitting knee into the chest and cross it over to the left. Keep right here, extending the fitting arm out. Or bend the left knee and attain for the foot with the fitting hand. If you’ll be able to clasp the foot, information the knees away from each other, attempting to stack the hips.

Affirmation: My journey is my very own and I declare it now.

Come again to heart and repeat to the opposite facet.

Affirmation: I launch all fears of not being ok.

4. Coronary heart Chakra/Sphinx – Roll over onto the stomach, with the legs prolonged again. Convey the forearms to the mat in entrance of you about shoulder width aside. Management the deepness of the again bend by bringing elbows nearer in or additional out. Push the pubic bone and tops of the ft into the mat. Roll the shoulders down as you pull the center ahead. Squeeze the shoulder blades again.

Affirmation: I’m worthy of affection and acceptance.

5. Throat Chakra/Neck Launch – Sit up good and tall, with legs crossed if snug. Drop the fitting ear to the fitting shoulder. Perhaps utilizing the fitting hand on the left temple to information the stretch deeper. You may also wish to crawl the fingertips out to the facet.

Affirmation: I communicate my thoughts with readability and compassion.

Return to heart and repeat on the opposite facet.

Affirmation: I permit all components of me to be expressed.

6. Third Eye Chakra/Little one’s Pose – Come to kneel. Bringing the massive toes collectively and knees as large as you want. Decrease the brow to the mat, making certain it’s in touch with the mat or a block if not accessible.

Affirmation: My instinct is at all times guiding me.

7. Crown Chakra/Savasana – Finish your follow in savasana. On the again, extending legs and arms out. Reaching the crown in the direction of the again.

Affirmation: I’m at all times protected and divinely guided.


These 7 poses come from a 50 minute yin follow on my YouTube channel.


Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles